Mission
Art, Craft, and Design
Slider

The Staatliche Majolika Manufaktur Karlsruhe gGmbH stands for the preservation and further development of art, crafts, and design.

The cultivation of ceramic art and the promotion of artists are the core ideas that Grand Duke Friedrich I and artists Hans Thoma and Wilhelm Süs had in mind when they founded the manufactory in 1901.

Slider
Slider

The renewed Majolika Karlsruhe is a non-profit organisation with the aim to promote the innovative use of ceramic materials in art, design, and architecture, to preserve traditional ceramic processes and techniques, and to share knowledge about them.

As a traditional ceramics hub and centre of excellence for arts and crafts, it supports development opportunities for creatives through affordable studio, production, and retail space, exhibition and education programmes, and also promotes appreciation for contemporary arts, crafts, and design in culture.

Updating…
  • No products in the basket.

Mission_Title
Mission
Zentrum für Keramik, Kunst & Design

Die Staatliche Majolika Manufaktur Karlsruhe gGmbH steht für den Erhalt und die Weiterentwicklung von Kunst, Kunsthandwerk und Design.

Die Pflege keramischer Kunst und die Förderung der Künstler, sind die Kerngedanken, an welche Großherzog Friedrich I. und Künstler Hans Thoma und Wilhelm Süs bei Gründung der Manufaktur im 1901 gedacht hatten.

Die erneuerte Majolika Karlsruhe ist eine Gemeinnützige Gesellschaft mit dem Ziel die innovative Anwendung von keramischen Materialien in Kunst, Design und Architektur zu fördern, traditionelle keramischer Prozesse und Techniken zu erhalten und das Wissen darüber zu teilen.

Sie unterstützt als traditionsreicher Keramik Standort und Kompetenzzentrum für Kunsthandwerk Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten für Kreative durch günstige Atelier-, Produktion- und Verkaufsräume, Ausstellung- und Bildungsprogramme, und fördert darüber hinaus die Wertschätzung für zeitgenössisches Kunsthandwerk und Design in der Gesellschaft.

Updating…
  • Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.